Unlocking the Mystery of the Bible

A Quick Journey Through the Bible

As Many people want to read the Bible because they know it is God's Word but give up because it is so complicated.  The Unlocking the Mystery of the Bible study program helps you to get the "big picture" of the Bible by showing how fourteen narrative books of the Bible tell the complete story from Adam and Eve to Christ and the Church.

In this study, presenter Jeff Cavins will show you how to read the Bible so that you can actually understand it.  Aided by a unique color-coded Bible Timeline Chart that arranges the key people, places, and events of Scripture in chronological order, Unlocking the Mystery of the Bible will help you discover the story of salvation history and understand how you fit into God's plan.

The 8-session Unlocking the Mystery of the Bible program includes video presentations that explore the twelve time periods of The Bible Timeline Chart.

Study Outline

  • 1

    Getting Started

    • Getting Started

  • 2

    Study Sessions

    • Session One – Introduction

    • The Bible Timeline

    • Session Two – Early World

    • Session Three – Patriarchs

    • Session Four – Egypt and Exodus / Desert Wanderings

    • Session Five – Conquest and Judges / Royal Kingdom

    • Session Six – Divided Kingdom / Exile / Return

    • Session Seven – Maccabean Revolt / Messianic Fulfillment, Part 1

    • Session Eight – Messianic Fulfillment, Part 2 / The Church / Continuing the Journey

    • Share Your Thoughts